Create Quality Jobs, Improve Job Prospects

Celebrating our Environmental Services Workforce

ES Logo

The Environmental Services (ES) Awards was first introduced at the Environmental Services Workforce Day in 2019, as a key initiative of the Environmental Services Industry Transformation Map (ES ITM) to celebrate the commitment and excellence of ES companies and employees. Supported by the Environmental Management Association of Singapore (EMAS), Waste Management & Recycling Association of Singapore (WMRAS), Singapore Pest Management Association (SPMA), and National Trades Union Congress (NTUC), the ES Awards comprises two awards – the ES Star Award and the ES Achievement Award (previously known as Certificate of Excellence).

ES Star Award and ES Achievement Award

The ES Star Award recognises the commitment, work excellence, and contributions of exemplary ES employees across the ES industry (comprising cleaning services, waste management, and pest management sectors) in three categories (frontline, supervisory, and operations support). Exemplary individuals who received the ES Star Award demonstrated exceptional service excellence, good teamwork and leadership, a proactive attitude to upskilling themselves, and outstanding contributions to innovation, productivity and environmental sustainability, in their profession.

The ES Achievement Award recognises ES employees for their contributions, commitment and exemplary work performance. Recipients include those who had demonstrated service excellence, had been promoted or recognised for long service by their employers, and possess a positive mindset and willingness to upskill. 

ESWF 2019 photo

ES Awards 2023

In 2023, the National Environment Agency (NEA) awarded 27 individuals with the ES Star Award and 352 individuals with the ES Achievement Award. The ES Star Award were presented by Deputy Prime Minister and Coordinating Minister for Economic Policies, Mr Heng Swee Keat on 4 Novemeber 2023 at the Clean and Green Singapore (CGS) Day 2023.

The list of ES Awards 2023 recipients can be found here.

Information on the past years’ ES Workforce Day and list of award recipients can be found at:

Year 2018
Year 2019
Year 2020
Year 2021
Year 2022

Look out for the call for nominations for the Environmental Services Awards 2024!

The Environmental Services Workforce Day is proudly supported by the following partners:

TAC & Union Logos