Smoking Prohibition Extension

Smoking Prohibition in Reservoirs and Parks

From 1 June 2016, smokers can no longer light up at the three new types of premises listed below:

  • Reservoirs;

  • Parks under the purview of JTC Corporation and parks in public housing estates managed by the respective Town Councils; and

  • Neighbourhood parks under NParks within private housing estates.

Click here for a list of the Reservoirs and Parks under the Smoking (Prohibition in Certain Places) Act.

Premises managers of parks under JTC and Marina Barrage have the option to set up designated smoking areas (DSAs) to allow smoking at certain places within the premises, and premises owners will be responsible for the maintenance of the DSAs.